Friday, May 29, 2015

New John F. Allen Available Today! Codename: Knight Ranger from the IvoryVerse!

Seventh Star Press is proud to announce that John F. Allen's latest novella, Codename: Knight Ranger, is available today in eBook format.



The novella marks a return to the IvoryVerse debuted in the novel The God Killers. It follows the story of captain Alexandre Cornelius “Neal” Du Bois, who is a US Army Ranger and decorated war hero. When his unit is ambushed by supernatural hostile forces while in Afghanistan, only Neal survives. When he wakes up in a secret government facility, Neal discovers that his whole life has changed forever.

A shadowy government agent named Elijah Bishop arranges for Neal’s brain to be transplanted, without his permission, into a bio-engineered body capable of amazing feats. Armed with advanced body armor and weaponry, he becomes the epitome of the Ultra Soldier.

To protect his family and those closest to him, he must let the world and everyone he loves believe he is dead. With assistance from Dr. Avery Clarkson–the scientist responsible for his new body–Neal reluctantly utilizes his superhuman abilities to work for Bishop and his organization called G.E.N.E.S.I.S. (Global Espionage Network of Elite Supernatural Intelligence and Surveillance), in order to track down those responsible for the slaughter of his unit and keep the world safe from supernatural terrorist forces.

Codename: Knight Ranger is available now in Kindle, Nook, and Kobo formats for just $2.99 and the direct links are below:

Kindle
Nook
Kobo



About the Author: John F. Allen is an American writer born in Indianapolis, IN. He is a member of the Speculative Fiction Guild and the Indiana Writers Center. He began writing stories as early as the second grade and pursued all forms of writing at some point, throughout his career. John studied Liberal Arts at IUPUI with a focus in Creative Writing, received an honorable discharge from the United States Air Force and is a current member of the American Legion. John’s debut novel, The God Killers was published in 2013 by Seventh Star Press.

John currently resides in Indianapolis, Indiana with his wife, son and daughter.

Please visit my website: www.johnfallenwriter.com

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Cover Reveal and Video Trailer Released for R.J. Sullivan's Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy

Seventh Star Press is proud to reveal the new cover art by Enggar Adirasa for the new short story collection from R.J. Sullivan, Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy. A new video trailer is also being released today to coincide with the cover reveal.


Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy is set for release in eBook and print formats in June.

Collected for the first time since their initial publications, Darkness with a Chance of Whimsy presents ten tales from the imagination of R.J. Sullivan. Thrills and chills await you, but you may also get blindsided by the absurd. This volume includes a pair of stories featuring Rebecca Burton, the mysterious investigator of R.J.'s acclaimed paranormal thriller series.

Among the ten stories, you'll find:

“The Assurance Salesman” shows five strangers more about themselves than they ever guessed.

You don't want to venture into Daddy's basement in “Fade.”

Rebecca Burton tries to talk someone out of a bad idea in “Backstage Pass.”

A bullied police detective finally defeats his rival in “Able-Bodied.”

A desperate father finds the “Inner Strength” to save his young daughter, “Becky” Burton.

A child seeds his aquarium with a most unusual “Starter Kit.”

A brilliant robotics engineer creates a “Robot Vampire.”


Today a new video trailer has also been released for Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy, which can be found here:



Darkness With a Chance of Whimsy also has received some exceptional advance endorsements:

“Science fiction, fantasy, paranormal thrillers, space opera-- R.J's talents are remarkable and diverse.” ~ New York Times And USA Today Bestselling Author Debra Holland, from the introduction.

“From a universe in a fish bowl to robotic vampire pop stars, R. J. Sullivan takes you to fantastical places that will chill your marrow and make your imagination soar.” ~ Michael West, bestselling author of Spook House and Cinema of Shadows.



About R.J. Sullivan: R.J. Sullivan’s novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. The short stories in this collection been featured in such acclaimed anthologies as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. His next book due out very soon will be Commanding the Red Lotus, which collects the series of science fiction novelettes in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry.

R.J. resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it. www.rjsullivanfiction.com

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Blue Spirit by E. Chris Garrison Now Available in eBook Format!

Seventh Star Press is proud to announce that E. Chris Garrison's Blue Spirit, the first Tipsy Fairy Tale, is now available in eBook format!


Readers who enjoy humor-laced urban and paranormal fantasy will love this new release from the author of the Road Ghosts Trilogy!  The Kindle and Kobo versions are now live and can be found at the links here:



Nook and iTunes versions will be alive shortly, with the softcover version later this week. 

Synopsis of Blue Spirit:  Gamer girl Skye MacLeod can see fairies, but only when she's tipsy. More Grimm than enchanting, some of these fairies are out to ruin her life, wreaking havoc with her job, her home, and her relationships. 

With the help of her tiny fairy friend Minnie, Skye has to protect her vampire wannabe gamer friends from all-too-real supernatural threats only she can see. Can she keep it together and hold fast against a wicked fairy Queen's plot?

Blue Spirit is the first Tipsy Fairy Tale!


About the Author: E. Chris Garrison (who also writes as Eric Garrison) is active in the writing community in Indianapolis, Indiana. He lives in the Circle City with his wife, step-daughter and a cabal of cats. He also enjoys gaming, home brewing beer, and finding innovative uses for duct tape.
Chris’ novel, Reality Check, is a science fiction adventure released by Hydra Publications. Reality Check reached #1 in Science Fiction on Amazon.com during a promotion in July 2013.

Seventh Star Press is the home of Chris’ supernatural fantasy series, Road Ghosts, including Four ‘til Late, Sinking Down, and Me and the Devil.




ShareThis